Card name: Suppression Bonds
Mana Cost: CMC3Color W
Converted Mana Cost: 4
Types: Enchantment — Aura
Card Text: Enchant nonland permanent

Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

Flavor Text: "A master of hieromancy can see the advantage in any scenario."—Warden Hixus, to Kytheon
Expansion: DC Starter set
Rarity: Common

Suppression Bonds
Card rulings (?)
2015-06-22 Suppression Bonds can enchant any nonland permanent, not just a creature.
2015-06-22 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts. The loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities.