Magic Duels Wikia
Advertisement
Card name: Lone Rider
Mana Cost: 1White
Converted Mana Cost: 2
Types: Creature — Human Knight
Card Text: First strike, lifelink

At the beginning of the end step, if you gained 3 or more life this turn, transform Lone Rider.

Flavor Text: "Horse and rider are often of one mind."

—Ulda, Gavony Rider

P/T: (1/1)
Expansion: EMNU.png Eldritch Moon
Rarity: Uncommon


Lone Rider.png

Card rulings (?)
2016-07-13 Lone Rider's last ability triggers even if it wasn't on the battlefield when you gained the life this turn.
2016-07-13 Lone Rider's ability checks how much life you've gained during the turn, not what your life total is compared to what it was when the turn began. For example, if you gained 4 life and then lost 7 life this turn, it still triggers.
2016-07-13 You must have gained life before your end step begins. Lone Rider's last ability won't trigger if you haven't, even if an ability triggering at the same time will cause you to gain life.
2016-07-13 In a Two-Headed Giant game, events that cause a player to gain life affect each player separately, even though the result affects the team's life total. For example, if your teammate's creatures with lifelink dealt 5 damage, your teammate gained life, not you, and Lone Rider's last ability won't trigger.
2016-07-13 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).

It That Rides as One

Card name: It That Rides as One
Converted Mana Cost: 2
Types: Creature — Eldrazi Horror
Card Text: First strike, trample, lifelink
Flavor Text: ". . . but until this morning, I'd never seen them be of one body."

—Ulda, Gavony Rider

P/T: (4/4)
Expansion: EMNU.png Eldritch Moon
Rarity: Uncommon


It That Rides as One.png

Advertisement